Officers and Advisors 2016

The Kentucky State Horticultural Society
P.O. Box 469, Princeton, KY42445-0469

President

  • Dana Reed (2012)
    Reed Valley Orchard
    239 Lail Lane
    Paris, KY  40361
    (859) 987-9989 (Home)
    (859) 987-6480 (Market)
    dana5reed@gmail.com

President-Elect

Secretary

  • Doug Archbold (2015)
    Dept. of Horticulture
    N-308C Agr. Science  North
    University of Kentucky
    Lexington, KY 40546
    (859) 257-3352
    darchbol@uky.edu

Treasurer

Directors

  • Larry Ayres (2014)
    Ayres Family Orchard
    525 Wilson Lane
    Owenton, KY 40359
    (5021) 514-1594 (cell)
    ayresapples@att.net

  • Katie Reid Clark (2014)
    4818 Hwy 144
    Owensboro, KY 42303
    (270) 685-2444 (Market)
    (270) 314-6161 (Cell)
    Katherinea.Reid@aol.com

  • Jonathan  Price ( 2014)
    1280 Slim Island Road
    Bowling Green, KY 42101     
    (270) 792-2261
    jjpric2@uky.edu

  • George Deutsch  (2015)
    Deutsch Farm LLC
    537 Cotton Lane
    Taylorsville, KY 40071
    (502) 252-252-1400 (Home)
    (502) 376-3888 (Cell)
    DeutschFarmLLC@gmail.com

  • Maurice Fegenbush (2015)
    Fegenbush Farms
    4940 Plum Run Rd
    Bloomfield, KY 40008
    (502) 252-5316 (Home)

  • Don Haney (2015)
    Haney’s Appledale Farm
    8350 West Hwy 80
    Nancy, KY 42544
    (606) 636-6148 (Market)
    (606) 636-6161 (Home)
    drhaney_2000@yahoo.com

  • Terry Creech (2016)
    The Apple
    5078 Clover Lick Rd.
    Cumberland, KY 40823
    (606) 589-4778

  • Kevan Evans (2016)
    Evans Orchard and Cider Mill
    180 Stone Rd.
    Georgetown, KY 40324
    (502) 867-3044 (Cell)
    kevan@evansorchard.com

  • Dwight Greenwell (2016)
    Kentucky Farm Bureau Member Services
    P.O. Box 20700
    Louisville, KY 40250
    (502) 836-9664
    dwight.greenwell@kyfb.com

Advisors

  • Daniel Becker (2015)
    Research and Education Center
    P.O. Box 469
    Princeton, KY 42445
    (270) 365-7541 Ext 262
    daniel.becker@uky.edu

  • Jeremy Hinton (2015)
    8631 Campbellsville Road
    Hodgenville, KY 42748
    Hinton’s Orchard & Farm Market
    (270) 325-3855
    jeremy@hintonsorchard.com

  • Kirk W. Pomper (2015)
    129 Atwood Research Facility
    Kentucky State University
    Frankfort, KY 40601
    (502) 597-5942
    kirk.pomper@kysu.edu

  • John G.  Strang (2015)
    Dept. of Horticulture      
    N-308A Agr. Science North
    University of Kentucky
    Lexington, KY 40546
    (859) 257-5685
    jstrang@uky.edu

  • Shawn Wright (2015)
    Robinson Center for Appalachian Resource Sustainability
    130 Robinson Rd.
    Jackson, KY 41339
    (606) 666-2215 Ext 234
    shawn.wright@uky.edu

[return]